Before the new year starts

I know that new years’ goals hardly ever are going to be realised so is there any sense to make them? I’m not really going to declare what I’ll do during the next year, I know well enough there will be many, many totally unexpected things that will take my mind. What I want to write is what I’m going to try or continue or just I’m thinking it would be nice to do. Isn’t it better than making a rigid plan and being stressed all the time? So, here’s a small list of crafty going-tos, not musts ๐Ÿ™‚

  • finish a cross- stitch picture that I started long ago. It becomes a real UFO and there’s not too much work needed to complete
  • finish two more UFO’s
  • make a sampler of some unusual embroidery stitches- just to learn them
  • organize stash
  • use my visual journal more often
  • read and learn, and make notes not to forget. Use what I learned.
  • make my flat a nice place to live (will need a lot of ideas ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  • show what I did and take more care of my two blogs
  • learn French to be able to read French crafty books (I started this year)
  • be happy with what I’ve done, not stressed by what I have to do

Have a funny and creative year, whith a chance to fulfill your dreams and a time to share with your family and friends.

Leave a Reply

