TAST week 12- couching

I know I am always very late, but there’s so much around 😉 I spent last two weeks on a small holidays in the Bieszczady mountains and did some craft activities, but unfortunately not TAST. Anyway I managed to embroider quite a lot of richelieu table cloth.

For TAST week 12 I have done three CQ details. First two are fans and the last one is a spiderweb. I found that it’s a great fun to explore this technique in fan motifs, because you can add many different stitches to the background thread and you can also use ribbons or some “crazy” threads to imitate the real fan. It was a good exercize.

Here are the pictures:

TAST12a

TAST12b

TAST12c

In the spiderweb the biggest problem was the spider ;), but finally I found a button that was absolutely perfect for it.

3 Comments »

  1. Sharon b said

    I like the fa with the tatting, great samples

  2. Julita said

    Thanks, Sharon 🙂

  3. Corina said

    You did a great job, inspiring!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

