TAST week 11- up and down buttonhole stitch

huh! I’m doing more than writing and it’s probably a good proportion. For week 11 of TAST I prepared two more stitches on my red bag:

TAST11 up and down buttonhole stitch

It’s up and down buttonhole stitch which I first saw in Sharons site (but earlier than TAST). I like it because it gives lots of possibilities when you want to create a plant-like motifs. It’s great when you want to embroider a sea-life plants and used it like that in a green heart. Here’s more typical version 🙂

I found it useful to use frames while stitching this kind of stitch.  It’s rather difficult when you use a hoop whithout any stand and extremly difficult whithout any tension. When you have  both hands free it’s pretty easy. I had some problems whith understanding how it works at first, but after few stitches it became obvious.

3 Comments »

  1. Corina said

    I found your plant-like motif very nice, especially the line with the little stars!

  2. corina said

    I love your samples, I just made a collection of favorites from the TAST group on Flickr. Thank you for all the nice links I could find in your blog, I knew some of them, and you inspired me to start writing about the “useful” information I have in my favorites:)

  3. Julita said

    Thank you Corina for the comments. It’s nice to know that my writing is useful somehow. I found that some people like reading information about interesting places on the net as they don’t have enough time to look for them themselves. I really appreciate such notes (my time is also often too short) and that’s why I give such information too. I think sharing information that there’s something interesting to see is a part of being in a community and allows you to find sites that you would never find.
    I have another blog (in Polish) where I put mainly such information and it has a lot of readers.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

