Joining then and now

 Here’s the first step of my new project (let’s call it like that).  I got an old shelf from a house where my family lived just after a war. We’re going to destroy this house, it’s so much damaged that can be dangerous. I decided to save a part of it as a part of our small history.

shelf

I’m going to renovate this shelf and change its look a little. It isn’t in a good condition (though looks good on a photo), so I have to eliminate mould and then clear it from the paint and paint it again (in a different colour I think) and add new handles (I want porcelain ones). I’m going to use it to store craft accessories as love to any kind of crafts is also a part of history..

2 Comments »

  1. quiltpixie said

    Great idea saving the little shelf….

  2. Julita said

    It’s something that was an integral part of my childhood. The abandoned house and some old furniture inside. I always wanted to have this shelf, there was something mysterious in it, strange things inside drawers etc.. On the other hand I felt the shelf is connected somehow with this house and that’s why I couldn’t take it with me. Now the house is going to be destroyed so I feel a must to save it for me, even if it’s a very small part.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

