Something special

Few days ago I got a book from my father-in-law, and it’s a book that belonged to his mother. The book is perhaps nothing special on its own, but the think that they had it for so long and that it became a kind of heritage is. To say more- I have another book by the same author, at the similar age and on the same theme, that was owned by my grandma. It was one of the firsts craft books in my collection and I was always fascinated by the patterns for lace gloves and stockings.

Isn’t it special that although they both never met and even didn’t have a possibility to know each other, our grandmas somehow gave us the same?

gawronska2

Here’s the book I got.

gawronska1

And here’s my grandmas book that I found ones in a family library.

Leave a Reply

