stitch dictionary

Huh, I finished the cross stitch in my Secret Garden today, there are only  back stitches and french knots left. Hope to finish it before Christmas 😉

For today I have a great link to stitch dictionary.  I found it searching for a crested chain stitch that was perfectly used by Conni.  I’m watching the photos from Sharon’s course and I think there are many really great ideas.  Some time ago I had an idea to make something like a collection of samplers and learn some new stitches. Let’s say this is still a work before start 😉 Perhaps one day I’ll attend Sharon’s class to make it.  For now I’m going to experiment a little whith somemereshka stitches. I love the lacy look of embridery.

Leave a Reply

